The Electric Swamp

The Electric Swamp is a self-titled debut album released in 2015. The Electric Swamp is based out of Shanghai China and made up of musicians from all over the world. The two constants are guitar player and principle song writer Bryan David Marsh and vocalist Gilbert Kuppusami.

Recording was done over two years using musicians and recording studios from all over the world.  While primary recording took place in Shanghai, Los Angeles and Daytona Beach, many recorded contributions were through online collaborations from many countries.  Musicians used to make the record, and musicians in the live band, are representing 10 different countries including the US, Mauritius, UK, Slovenia, Canada, Spain, Belgium, Philippines, Argentina and China. (Album Credits)

The songs offer a variety of styles, but all have their roots in blues music. The music is generally guitar based but with a wide variety of instruments, even a cello and a banjo (but not in the same song). There are a variety of styles represented covering classic rock, Motown, funk rock, acoustic, slow blues, harder guitar rock, and even a little country.  We hope you enjoy!

Music Downloads

Now Playing:
Select Name Cost Previews
The Electric Swamp (All Tracks) $9.95
Hit Me Like You Mean It $0.99
Just Like The Rest Of Us $0.99
Everyday $0.99
Living Without Peace $0.99
Feeling Like I Do $0.99
Are You $0.99
Believe Me $0.99
Give It All You Got $0.99
Just Couldn't Stand to Watch You Leave Again $0.99
Don't Put Our Love on the Line $0.99
There's Something Here $0.99

Album Credits


  1. Hit Me Like You Mean It
  2. Just Like the Rest of Us
  3. Everyday
  4. Living Without Peace
  5. Feeling Like I Do
  6. Are You
  7. Believe Me
  8. Give It All You Got
  9. Just Couldn’t Stand to Watch You Leave Again
  10. Don’t Put Our Love on the Line
  11. There’s Something Here


Bryan David Marsh – (Shanghai/Daytona Beach) Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Bass Guitar, Lead and Background Vocals, Keyboard Programing, Percussion Programing, Banjo

Shay Godwin (Los Angeles)– Drums, Percussion, Handclaps (1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11)

Gilbert Kuppusami (Shanghai/Mauritius) – Lead and Background Vocals (3,4,9)

Phillip Young (Shanghai/US) – Piano, Organ, Clavinet, Saxophone (1,2,4,9,10)

Dana Shellmire (Shanghai/US) – Back Ground Vocals (3,4,9)

Tilen Sapac (Slovenia) – Lead and Background Vocals (7,8)

Rob Aitken (UK) – Electric Guitar, slide guitar (6,7,9,10)

John “The Rabbit” Bundrick (UK) – Hammond Organ/Electric Piano (3)

Steve Watson (NYC) – Cello – (5)

Nicki Gonzales (Los Angeles) – Lead and background vocals (6)

Reggie Jones (London) – Fretless Bass (10)

Baba Sax (Spain) – Sax Solos (11)

Nathan Nasby (Canada) – Background Vocals (11)



All Songs Written by Bryan David Marsh


Recording Engineers

Bryan David Marsh  - Swamp Studios (Shanghai)

Thai Long Ly – Bell Sound Studios (Hollywood CA)

Ryan Biard – db Studios and Studio 72 (Shanghai)

Matt McKeowen – Sound Mind Studio (Daytona Beach FL)


Mix Engineer

Thai Long Ly - Bell Sound Studios (Hollywood CA)



Robert Hedley - The Mastering Lab (Los Angeles)


Cover Artwork

Victor Adr (Russia)



Bryan David Marsh